Block title

We are thrilled to announce the finalists for the 2017 Baker Artist Awards.

These 31 artists embody a mastery of craft, artistic excellence, and a unique and compelling vision.

2017 Baker Artist Award Finalists:

Literary: Maria Adelmann, Elizabeth Dickinson, Michael Doane, Kathy Flann

Music: Susan Alcorn, Lafayette Gilchrist, Lura Johnson, Meng Su

Film/Video: Theo Anthony, Matthew Porterfield, Lynn Tomlinson

Visual: David Brown, Ryan Hoover, Nancy Linden, David Marion, Christine Neill, David Page, Bill Schmidt, Leslie Shellow, Sylvie van Helden, Susan Waters-Eller, Marcia Wolfson Ray

Interdisciplinary: Sara Dittrich, Gigi McKendric, Bashi Rose, Jann Rosen-Queralt, Al Zaruba

Performance: Anna Fitzgerald, Ryan Johnson, Naoko Maeshiba, Lisi Stoessel

Baker Artist Awardees will be announced on a special episode of Maryland Public Television's Artworks program, which will air on May 25, 2017.


Upcoming Events

Baker Working Session (FULL)

Dec 18
120 W. North Ave., Suite 305
Baltimore, MD 21201


Baker Working Session

Dec 19
120 W. North Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21201


Socialize with #bakerArtists