Block title

Interested in creating a portfolio? Have questions about eligibility? Need help with your portfolio? Want to hear tips and pointers? Curious what past awardees have to say?

Join us for a Baker Info Session!

Each Baker Info Session session is 90 minutes - 2 hours in length, and features a presentation from GBCA Staff with detailed program overviews and instructions on using the site. Whenever possible a past awardee will also be present to offer insight and tips on presenting yourself as an artist and creating a strong portfolio.

New sessions will be added throughout the season!

Click here to RSVP!

2019/2020 October Info Sessions

  • Friday, October 11, noon - Motor House - 120 W. North Ave. (Station North, Baltimore)
  • Monday, October 14, 7pm - Bird In Hand -11 E 33rd St. (Charles Village, Baltimore)
    with special guest Leslie Harrison
  • Wednesday, October 23, 5:30 - Havre de Grace Cultural Center - 121 N Union Ave, Havre De Grace, MD (Harford County)
    with special guest Brent Crothers
  • Friday, October 25, 5pm - Open Works - 1400 Greenmount Ave. (Station North, Baltimore)
    with special guest David Page
  • Monday, October 28, 7pm - Coppin State University - 2500 W North Ave - Grace Jacobs Building, Room 312 (Mondawmin, Baltimore)
  • Wednesday, October 30, 6pm - Carroll Arts Center - 91 W Main St, Westminster, MD (Carroll County)

2019/2020 November Info Sessions

  • Tuesday, November 5, noon - Motor House - 120 W. North Ave. (Station North, Baltimore,)
    with special guest Meshelle
  • Sunday, November 10, 3pm - Baltimore Theatre Project - 45 W Preston St. (Mt. Vernon, Baltimore)
  • Tuesday, November 12, 6pm - Hamilton Gallery - 5502 Harford Rd (Hamilton, Baltimore)
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2pm and 6pm - Howard County Arts Council ( 8510 High Ridge Rd, Ellicott City, MD)
  • Thursday, November 14, noon - Arena Players - 801 McCulloh St. (Bromo District, Baltimore) This event has been cancelled.
  • Sunday, November 17, 4pm - Creative Alliance - 3134 Eastern Ave (Highlandtown, Baltimore)
  • Monday, November 18, 6pm - Art Farm -111 Chinquapin Round Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Anne Arundel County)
    with special guest Selin Balci
  • Tuesday, November 19, 6pm - WTMD - 1 Olympic Place, Towson, MD (Baltimore County)

Click here to RSVP!

DEADLINE: All artists with an active portfolio on Friday, December 20th at 5:00 pm will be considered for an award.

Share