Block title


Original composition by pianist Joshua Espinoza, from his "Night Suite." Included on his debut album, "Journey Into Night," released in June 2019. An exploration of the juxtaposition of light and darkness through harmonic and melodic motion. Quick and sudden changes in texture, timbre, and rhythmic content are used to convey a descent or ascent from deep despair to triumphant joy. III. Unwelcome Dream. Composed by Joshua Espinoza. Performed by Joshua Espinoza (piano), Mikel Combs (bass), and Jaron Lamar Davis (drums).